Develop Navigation On Olinuxino A13

Started by chsy0823, March 07, 2013, 04:59:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

chsy0823

Hi i'm newbie android programmer in small company:DaeinTech and according to my company's upcoming project, i have to program into embedded devices.
I bought Olinuxino A13 WIFI board and I've tested the board following a documentation.
But i'm very new at embedded system and linux so i don't know what to do.

I have to make a program for upcoming product that 7 inch navigation which has radio, dmb, gps function.
First thing I have to do is constructing UI with android platform(with some buttons, images etc)
and i have to communicate with other IC and modules. But constructing UI is not a problem to me.
I'm pretty sure how to make the UI section but others not..
TO communicate with hardware devices or to change some system function, should I have to build the linux kernel? I don't know how...

Ex) i have to improve the booting speed and have to receive dmb data from dmb module and
when i made the UI application(ex UI.apk) with android, i should have to run UI.apk first of all when olinuxino a13 is booted.

Olinuxino A13 Wifi board has android OS which is loaded on Nand flash.
I can boot Debian Linux from SD card follow olinuxino wiki's instruction.(Debian only maybe)

Exclude UI function, how do i communicate Jave with other hardware devices?
I heard something that I have to build the kernel manually, linux porting, JNI,tcp/ip socket, kernel build SPI ...... but i don't know anything.
Please let me know first of all, what should i do?
I use Mac os , so my ubuntu linux is set on Parallels Desktop which is similar with virtual box.
And i already installed tool-chain, android sdk, adb eclipse.

Today, i tried to connect with board using ./adb shell but i failed.
But I realized that it is pointless to do anything before I know what to do, how to do.
Is it the first thing i should have to do? If not, what is first thing I have to do?